Current Lab Members


Megan Baldridge, MD, PhD

Principal Investigator
Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis Program
Molecular Genetics and Genomics Program
Immunology Program
Computational and Systems Biology Program

Office: Room 4204, Couch Biomedical Research Building, 4515 McKinley Ave.
Phone: 314-273-1212
Emailmbaldridge@wustl.edu


Somya Aggarwal, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: s.aggarwal@wustl.edu


Danielle Campbell, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: campbe28@illinois.edu


Lara Crock, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: crockl@wustl.edu


Hongju Deng

Research Specialist

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: hdeng@wustl.edu


Lynne Foster

Senior Research Technician

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: l.foster@wustl.edu


Harshad Ingle, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: hingle@wustl.edu


Gowri Kalugotla

MSTP Student, Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: gowri.kalugotla@wustl.edu


Elizabeth Kennedy

Graduate Student, Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: ekennedy@wustl.edu


Andrew Kim, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: andrewhyoungjinkim@wustl.edu


Dylan Lawrence

Graduate Student, Computational and Systems Biology

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: dylan.lawrence@wustl.edu


Yuhao Li, PhD

Staff Scientist

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: yuhaoli@wustl.edu


Heyde Makimaa

Graduate Student, Molecular Cell Biology

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: heyde.makimaa@wustl.edu


Vivien Marmerstein

Undergraduate Researcher

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: m.vivien@wustl.edu


Jerome Molleston, MD, PhD

Pediatric Gastroenterology Fellow, PSTP

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: jmmolles@wustl.edu


Lila Nolan, MD

Clinical Fellow, Newborn Medicine

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: lilanolan@wustl.edu


Rachel Rodgers

Bioinformaticist (Joint with Holtz lab)

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: rachel.rodgers@wustl.edu


Lawrence (Larry) Schriefer

Staff Scientist

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: lschriefer@wustl.edu


Pooja Shah

Undergraduate Researcher

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: p.s.shah@wustl.edu


Owen Thomas

Undergraduate Researcher

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: owenthomas@wustl.edu


Leran (Izzy) Wang

Bioinformaticist (Joint with Handley lab)

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: leranwang@wustl.edu


Jimmy Weagley, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: jsweagley@wustl.edu


Jasmine Wright

Graduate Student, Immunology (Joint with Brestoff lab)

Phone: 314-273-1220
Email: j.m.wright@wustl.edu


Lab Alumni


Avan Antia

Rotating MSTP student

Current: Ding Lab, WUSM
Email: avan.antia@wustl.edu


Carla Blum-Johnston

Undergraduate Researcher

Current: Medical Student at Loma Linda University
Email: c.blum-johnston@wustl.edu


Nicki Borella

Research Technician

Current: UMSL Master’s program in Mental Health Counseling
Email: nicki.borella@gmail.com


Anna DeVeaux

Rotating Graduate Student

Current: Dantas Lab, WUSM
Email: a.deveaux@wustl.edu


Arko Dhar

Undergraduate Researcher

Current: Research Technician, Farnsworth lab, WUSM
Email: dhara@wustl.edu


Bria Dunlap

Research Technician

Current: Graduate Student in Lenschow lab, WUSM
Email: dunlap.bria@wustl.edu


Jana Gawron

Masters Student, Intern

Current: Student at University of Freiburg
Email: jana@gawron24.de


Ebrahim Hassan, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

Current: Research Scientist, University Hospital of Ulm
Email: e.hassan@wustl.edu


Michael Hogarty

Undergraduate Researcher

Current: Graduate Student at University of Pennsylvania
Email: hogartymichaelp@wustl.edu


Sanghyun Lee, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

Current: Principal Investigator at Brown University
Email: sanghyun_lee@brown.edu


Marissa Locke

Rotating Graduate Student

Current: Lenschow Lab, WUSM
Email: mlocke@wustl.edu


Qun Lu, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

Current: Principal Investigator at Yunnan University
Email: qluyunlife@163.com


Larissa Lushniak

Undergraduate Researcher

Current: Medical Student at WUSM
Email: llushniak@wustl.edu


Charissa Martin

Masters Student, Bioinformatics & Computational Biology

Current: Bioinformatician position at Wash U
Email: charissa@wustl.edu


Efia Nuako

Undergraduate Researcher

Current: Medical scribe
Email: enuako@wustl.edu


Stefan Peterson

Research Assistant

Current: Graduate Student at University of Pennsylvania
Email: stefan22@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Pratyush Sridhar

Undergraduate Researcher

Current: Masters Student at Rice University
Email: pratyush.sridhar@wustl.edu


Meagan Sullender

Graduate Student, Molecular Cell Biology

Current: Senior Scientist at Merck
Email: mesullender@gmail.com


Marissa Turkin

Undergraduate Researcher

Current: Medical Student at St. Louis University
Email: marissa.turkin@health.slu.edu


Forrest Walker

Graduate Student, Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis

Current: Postdoctoral trainee at University of Virginia
Email: forrestcwalker@gmail.com


Previous Lab Group Photos

July 2019

July 2018

April 2017